Member Matters – January 2019

Annual Election of Flyfishers’ Club of Oregon Officers

Every February the Club holds elections for officers and board members who represent you as members. Our Club President, Teri Beatty, now presents you with the proposed slate for 2019.

New Board for 2019

This letter serves as official notice of the upcoming annual election of your Flyfishers’ Club Board and Officers for the 2019-2020 year.  The election will occur at the Annual Meeting, February 12, 2019 at the University Club at 7:00 p.m.  Your club is run by a dedicated group of volunteers that monitor the health of the club while trying to increase membership and provide world-class programs.  Each year at this time, the officers are elected to one-year terms along with two at large board members that serve three-year terms.  For 2019, the proposed slate of officers is:

  • President- Jim Hillas
  • Vice President- Christian Werner
  • Secretary- Janet Arenz
  • Treasurer- Ken Betschart
  • Past President- Teri Beatty

There are two Board members entering into new three- year terms ending in Feb 2022 they are:

  • Susan Glen
  • Open

There are four other Board members whose terms are continuing and thus are not up for election:

  • Steve Willhite
  • Lisa Hansen
  • Chris Pay
  • Harold Weight

We will call for nominations from the floor at the February meeting if anyone is so inclined.

If you have interest in serving your club in the future, please contact me at   We need to fill one At-Large Board position, which is a 3 year term.  We need you!

I want to thank all of the above for their dedication and hard work.

Happy New Year

Teri Beatty

DL 26