Flyfishers’ Club of Oregon

Welcome to Flyfishers’ Club of Oregon website. Since 1961, we have had a wide range of members who are experienced anglers, guides, and authors who enjoy teaching others how to fish. As a Club we are committed to preserving the sport and art of fly fishing.  The Flyfisher Foundation is  our chairitable foundation.

Whether you’re an expert fly fisher or just getting started, we encourage you to become a member. We can educate and entertain you!

The Flyfishers’ Club of Oregon was founded in 1961 and the Flyfisher Foundation was established in 1973.

First, the FFCO/FFF donated its entire C. Edwin Francis collection of rare and out-of-print fly fishing literature, valued at over $100,000, to the Multnomah County Library. And since 2000, we have invested nearly $62,000 in maintaining and expanding this collection such that it continues to be one of the finest libraries of fly fishing literature in America. Our gift to the MCL made this unique body literature available to the public.  In addition, the Multnomah County Library houses the FCO and FFF archives.

Second, the FFCO/FFF has awarded over $100,000 in academic scholarships to graduate degree candidates in fish biology at OSU. Each year’s grantee gives a presentation about their research at one of our Spring dinner meetings.

Third, the FFCO/FFF has granted over $375,000 since 2003 to conservation organizations undertaking significant work to protect and restore the river environments that support fly fishing opportunities for present and future generations. Past grantees include the Western Rivers Conservancy, the McKenzie River Chapter of Trout Unlimited, Oregon Trout, WaterWatch, the Native Fish Society and The North Umpqua Foundation.

In addition, the FFCO periodically publishes The Creel and issues its monthly newsletter, The Flyline. These publications continue the tradition of documenting historical and current information about fly fishing in Oregon and effectively communicating important conservation-related updates for our membership.

President – Mike Radakovich 503-245-1923
Vice President – Jim Hillas 503-407-6024
Secretary – Kevin Quinn 503-807-2395
Treasurer – Kevin Quinn
Past President– Jim Hillas

At-Large (2025) – Lisa Hansen, 503.880.8910
At-Large (2026) – Harold Weight

At Large (2026) – Julianne Bond

At Large (2026) – Mark Seligman

Committee Chairs
Auction Chair – Janet Arenz

Program Jim Hillas, 503.407.6074 
Club Fishing Trips Jim Hillas and Mike Radakovich

ByLaws – Tom Tongue, 503.224.6440
Conservation – Open
Flyline Editor – Lisa Hansen, 503- 880.8910
Web Maintenance – Lisa Hansen