Member Matters – February 2019

Dues are Due!

Did you receive the nice email reminder about your annual FCO dues from Membership Chair, Rick Pay, last month? If you missed it, here it is again for your convenience! The Flyfishers’ Club of Oregon is looking forward to 2019. We are planning great programs and several outings with friends, acquaintances and fellow members. Attached is your notice for your 2019 dues, which will be used to help fund those activities and more. As usual, a portion will also go to help build the foundation to fund various conservation and heritage related projects. We look forward to your continued membership.

Here is a link to pay through the website –

Waiting for Lunch

Welcome New Member Kevin Kuper!

Kevin Kuper now a resident of Portland, he was a very long time resident of Alaska and is very familiar with many of the great fishing spots throughout the state. Please introduce yourself to Kevin at the monthly meeting and give him a hearty welcome. We look forward to hearing your fishing stories Kevin!

Reminder – FCO Elections This Month

Last month your Flyline published the proposed slate of officers and board members for 2019. We will hold a vote at this month’s meeting at the University Club. Please come vote to support your club and the dedicated volunteers that keep it active and rewarding. In case you missed it, here is the slate again.

President-  Jim Hillas

Vice President-  Christian Werner

Secretary-  Janet Arenz

Treasurer-  Ken Betschart

Past President-  Teri Beatty

There are two Board members entering into new three- year terms ending in Feb 2022 they are:

Susan Glen


There are four other Board members whose terms are continuing and thus are not up for election:

Steve Willhite

Lisa Hansen

Chris Pay

Harold Weight

And, FYI, The Flyfishers’ Club Board members will vote on the proposed slate of Flyfisher Foundation Directors for 2019-20. These individuals are proposed per Foundation President, John Pyrch:

Janet Arenz

Teri Beatty – past FCO President

Mike Collins

Rich Fitterer

Ron Greenman

Mark Metzdorff

John Pyrch

DL 26